La pêche sur glace

Sur la Côte Adirondack, on aime l'hiver!  Durant la saison froide, la meilleure pêche sur glace se pratique sur le lac Champlain, qui devient une petite communauté.  Même si ce sport offre beaucoup de plaisir, il est important d'être bien préparé avant de s'aventurer sur la glace pour une longue journée.

Les conseils du DEC.

L'état de New York est parfait pour la pêche sur glace, surtout sur lorsque le lac Champlain est gelé. 

Pêcher à travers la glace sur le lac Champlain demande certaines compétences, mais tous peuvent s'adonner à ce sport après avoir fait quelques recherches.  Il faut connaître le plan d'eau, savoir où on peut jeter sa ligne, avoir l'équipement nécessaire comme un habillement adéquat et prendre des mesures de sécurité.  Ces préparatifs assureront une expérience agréable de pêche sur glace.

Pour les débutants, il est préférable d'accompagner un ami et de commencer par une demi-journée de pêche sur glace.  Si vous devez y aller seul, assurez-vous d'avoir des conseils d'un expert, que vous pourrez facilement trouver dans l'une des boutiques d'équipement de pêche qui se trouvent dans la région du lac Champlain.  Les experts s'assureront que vous avez une belle expérience.  Ils vous donneront des conseils sur l'équipement et de l'information.

Il est aussi préférable de surveiller les annonces pour les tournois de pêche sur glace - les pêcheurs sont des gens sociables qui partageront certainement leurs conseils avec vous; ainsi que leurs techniques et histoires.

Sécurité de la surface de la glace

Avez-vous besoin d'un permis de pêche?

Trous dans la glace

Quels vêtements doit-on porter pour la pêche?

Quelle espèce de poisson peut-on pêcher?

Évènements
vedettes

2/25
East Coast Snocross at Clinton County Fairgrounds
En savoir plus

Planificateur
de trajet

Pour trouver des accommodations, restaurants et activités sur la Côte Adirondacks.

Téléchargez
les brochures

Téléchargez les brochures de la région. Ou si vous préférez, nous pouvons vous les poster. Pour en savoir davantage sur les brochures de la région.

Visitez
notre blogue

Obtenez des nouvelles en primeur sur la côte Adirondack, y compris ce qui s'en vient et plus encore.

Ice Fishing

On the Adirondack Coast, we don't just deal with winter, we embrace it wholeheartedly! In winter is when you'll find some of the region's best fishing as Lake Champlain turns into a community unto itself. Even though much fun is to be had, it’s incredibly important to be prepared and educated before heading out for a long day on the ice in the elements.

Basics from the DEC.

Getting Started

There are many ice fishing opportunities in New York State, most notably on the expanse of Lake Champlain covered in ice.

Fishing through ice on Lake Champlain requires certain skills and knowledge. But anyone can ice fish successfully if they do their homework. Learning about the water where you’ll be fishing, the equipment to use, proper clothing and safety precautions are all part of an enjoyable winter fishing experience!

Perhaps the best way to get started is to accompany a friend on a half-day ice fishing outing. If you are unable to accompany someone, the best alternative is to visit a tackle shop along Lake Champlain. The shops want to see you have a successful and fun trip. They will provide you with all of the necessary equipment and information.

It’s also a good idea to watch for announcements of local ice fishing contests or tournaments - ice fishermen are a highly social group, eager to share tips, techniques and stories.

For your first trip, pick a day that isn’t too windy with low visibility. Mild February and March days often provide some of the most fruitful ice fishing of the season. Whatever the day you decide to go ice fishing, be sure to check the ice for a safe thickness.

Safety

How to get an ice fishing license (and why you should)

How to cut the ice

What to fish for

What to wear while fishing

Trip
Planner

From places to stay, eat and play we can help you take advantage of all the attractions and activities the Adirondack Coast offers.

Brochure
Downloads

Get a digital copy of the brochures about the area. Or, we can send you a printed version. This guide provides all the ins & outs of the area.

Check Out
Our Blog

Get the inside scoop on the Adirondack Coast including what's coming up and more.